ForeverWell: Head to a holiday party at the Y

Get into the holiday spirit with your friends at the YMCA. Several locations are hosting holiday parties for older adults.

From cookie exchanges to crafts, potlucks to prizes, find fun at your local Y in December:

Andover

  • Ugly Sweater Party
    • 12:30pm December 2
    • Games, music, refreshments and contest for the ugliest sweater
    • White elephant gift exchange
  • Christmas Potluck
    • 12:15pm December 10
    • Chili cook off
    • Please bring a food donation for the Food Shelf
  • Contact Jodi Blowers for more info at 763-230-6552 or Jodi.blowers@ymcamn.org

Blaisdell

  • 12:15pm December 12
  • Catered lunch
  • Music and prizes
  • Contact Pam Gmitro for more info at 612-200-3778 or pam.gmitro@ymcamn.org

Burnsville

  • 11am to 1pm December 17
  • Lasagna lunch and musical entertainment
  • Please bring a treat to share
  • Contact Gabriela Kaiser for more info at 952-435-9019 or gabriela.kaiswer@ymcamn.org

Eagan

  • 1-3pm December 17
  • Potluck, cookie exchange, stories and singing with the children at Kids Stuff
  • Raffle, proceeds benefit scholarship fund for ForeverWell members who need financial assistance with field trips and outings
  • Contact Tina Scott for more info at 651-259-6174 or christina.scott@ymcamn.org

Elk River

  • 11:30 am December 19
  • Cookie exchange
  • Games and prizes
  • Contact Alex Johnson for more info at 763-230-2834 or alex.johnson@ymcamn.org

Emma B. Howe—Coon Rapids

  • 10:45am to 12pm December 3
  • Musical entertainment and prize drawing
  • Crochet Club sale, proceeds benefit the Y Annual Campaign
  • Contact Kim Gemlo-Bush for more info at 763-717-1811 or kim.gemlo-bush@ymcamn.org

Hudson

  • 8-10am December 18
  • Potluck
  • Line dancing and a hootenanny (sing along)
  • Contact Pat Graf for more info at 651-259-9646 or pat.graf@ymcamn.org

Lino Lakes

  • Holiday Party
    • 11:30am to 1 pm December 16
    • Carols, trivia and ugly sweater contest
  • Movie Day
    • 1-3pm December 23
    • It’s A Wonderful Life
    • Popcorn and apple cider
  • Contact Debbie Hoveland at 651-259-2128 or debra.hoveland@ymcamn.org

New Hope

Come for SilverSneakers Classic or SilverSneakers Circuit class at 11:30 am and stay for the party

  • 12:30pm December 12
  • $5 lasagna lunch
  • Please bring a small gift (less than $5) for the dice game, and pre-register with Member Services
  • Contact Nancy Danielson for more info at 763-592-5520 or nancy.danielson@ymcamn.org

River Valley

  • 12pm December 16
  • $5 potluck lunch, turkey and gravy will be provided as the main dish
  • Games and crafts, gift game and line dancing
  • Contact Amy McGarness for more info at 952-230-6681 or amy.mcgarness@ymcamn.org

Southdale

  • 11:30am December 16
  • $7 catered lunch, including sliced turkey and gravy, ham, cheesy hash browns, seasoned green beans, Caesar salad, dinner rolls and beverages
  • Decorations, music and more
  • Contact Stephanie McDonald for more info at 952-838-3686 or Stephanie.mcdonald@ymcamn.org

St. Paul Downtown

St. Paul Eastside

  • 11:45am to 1:30pm December 12
  • Please bring a dish to share
  • Gift exchange—bring a small, wrapped gift marked “male” or “female” if gender specific
  • Contact Ann Schulte for more info at 651-793-7288 or ann.schulte@ymcamn.org

St. Paul Midway

  • 11:15am to 12:30pm December 17
  • Potluck, Christmas sweater contest and white elephant gift exchange
  • Toy drive for the Midway Y Child Care kids
  • Contact Catherine Quinlivan for more info at 651-292-4138 or Catherine.quinlivan@ymcamn.org

White Bear Area

  • 11:30am to 1pm December 10
  • Open house
  • Treats, games and holiday cheer
  • Contact Sue Georgacas for more info at 651-773-2649 or sue.georgacas@ymcamn.org