Moving up

Kraus-Anderson Insurance, Burnsville, named Clay Shelton assistant vice president of risk management. Shelton joined the firm in 2007 most recently was the director of risk management.

Dorsey & Whitney, Minneapolis, named Rebecca Bernhard diversity co-chair. Bernhard is a partner in the labor and employment group and was senior vice president of human resources and associate general counsel for Educational Credit Management Corp. Dorsey & Whitney also named Kevin Dooley senior corporate attorney. Dooley worked for Schiff Hardin and is a former adjunct faculty member for the University of Minnesota Law School.

Tegra Group, Minneapolis, named Nate Pearson partner and shareholder. Pearson held project management and executive construction roles for Mortenson Construction and Ryan Cos.

On the move

Red Wing Shoe Co., Red Wing, named Steve Pilla vice president and chief supply chain officer. Pilla led Pentair's global electrical enclosures business and worked for Andersen Windows, Dain Rauscher and Taylor Corp.

Capella Education Co., Minneapolis, named Stephen Bradley vice president of employer solutions. Bradley led the central region for 3M's health information systems.

YMCA of the Greater Twin Cities, Minneapolis, named Bob Elfstrand vice president of mission advancement. Elfstrand was director of development for Cristo Rey Jesuit High School and held leadership positions at Catholic Charities of St. Paul and Minneapolis.

Donald R. Frantz Concrete Construction, St. Paul, named Patrick Vogt vice president field operations. Vogt joined the company in 2009 and serves on the board for the Minnesota Concrete & Masonry Contractors Association.

On the board

Federation of Regulatory Counsel, St. Louis Park, named David Aafedt chairman and president. Aafedt is a shareholder and board member for Winthrop & Weinstine.

Minnesota Retailers Association, St. Paul, named Ruthena Fink board chair. Fink is the owner of Grand Jeté in St. Paul.
Bush Foundation, St. Paul, named Kevin Goodno to the board. Goodno is a shareholder for Fredrikson & Byron.